Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

a-body-at-the-farmhouse-a-gripping-welsh-crime-mystery-full-of-twists

a-body-at-the-farmhouse-a-gripping-welsh-crime-mystery-full-of-twists

Regular price $14.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.00 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Ford, P. F. - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20230628
Standardized Book Category: Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Language: EnglishPage Count: 280

Publisher Marketing:

Detective Norman is out of retirement and back on the beat in a rainy Welsh seaside town. Llangwelli might be short on sunshine, but it's certainly not short on murders . . . Norman may seem a bit old-fashioned, but he's always willing to learn from his band of misfit recruits.

It's not exactly how a groom would expect to find his bride on their wedding day. Early that morning, David Griffiths discovers his wife-to-be's body hanging in the stables at the idyllic farmhouse where they were due to pledge 'til death do us part.

It appears to be a clear-cut case of suicide. But Detective Norman is not convinced. Why would a vibrant, successful young woman take her own life on her wedding day?

Everyone says Tilly had a heart of gold. So who would want to kill her?

Detective Norman's investigations reveal that Tilly wasn't quite the happy-go-lucky person she appeared to be - and she isn't the only family member hiding a dark secret.

Tilly's older brother, her best friend, the groom himself: the list of suspects quickly grows. Can Detective Norman and his team uncover the culprit before more wedding guests meet a grisly end?

This absolutely gripping detective mystery full of twists and turns is perfect for fans of Rachel McLean, J.D. Kirk, Pauline Rowson, Elly Griffiths, Matt Brolly and Simon McCleave.

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels, New books, New fiction

View full details