Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

And Then I Woke Up

And Then I Woke Up

Regular price $13.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $13.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Devlin, Malcolm - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20220412
Standardized Book Category: Horror - General
Language: English
Page Count: 00176

Publisher Marketing:

Winner of the 2022 Australian Shadows Award for Best Long Fiction

Nominated for the 2023 British Fantasy Award for Best Novella


"Intelligent, compassionate and unsettling."--The New York Times

"Devlin twists and breaks the typical zombie narrative without spoiling one of the cleverest conceits in recent horror. Suffice to say that the author takes a scalpel to the post-truth era."--Esquire

In the tradition of Mira Grant and Stephen Graham Jones, Malcolm Devlin's And Then I Woke Up is a creepy, layered, literary story about false narratives and their ability to divide us.

In a world reeling from an unusual plague, monsters lurk in the streets while terrified survivors arm themselves and roam the countryside in packs. Or perhaps something very different is happening. When a disease affects how reality is perceived, it's hard to be certain of anything...

Spence is one of the "cured" living at the Ironside rehabilitation facility. Haunted by guilt, he refuses to face the changed world until a new inmate challenges him to help her find her old crew. But if he can't tell the truth from the lies, how will he know if he has earned the redemption he dreams of? How will he know he hasn't just made things worse?

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, New books, New fiction, Science fiction & fantasy and horror novels

View full details