Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

beneath-blackwater-river:-a-totally-gripping,-addictive-and-heart-pounding-crime-thriller

beneath-blackwater-river:-a-totally-gripping,-addictive-and-heart-pounding-crime-thriller

Regular price $13.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $13.00 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Wolfe, Leslie - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20210423
Standardized Book Category: Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Language: English
Page Count: 00338

Publisher Marketing:

She looked alive, her hair drifting freely in the water, her red lips gently parted, as if to let her final breath escape. A small locket floated by her face, attached to her neck with a silver chain...


When Detective Kay Sharp first left Mount Chester-population 3,823-in her rear-view mirror, she promised never to look back. The town only contained bad memories and dark secrets. But when a brutal crime surfaces, she finds herself home once more, and this time she's not going anywhere.


Kay is called to Blackwater River, where the body of a seventeen-year-old girl has been found. Surrounded by snowy peaks and a forest alive with the colors of fall, the victim floats in the water, a hand-carved locket around her neck.


The locket seems strangely familiar. Digging into cold cases, Kay discovers that three-year-old Rose Harrelson was wearing it when she vanished fourteen years ago. In the middle of the night, the little girl's bedroom-with Mickey Mouse on the wall and a hanging baby mobile-was suddenly empty. The unsolved case still haunts the town.


But the teenager they have found has been dead for only a few hours. If the girl in the river is Rose, where has she been? Who has been hiding her all these years? Kay knows she must solve the kidnapping in order to untangle the mystery of the dead body.


Then Kay receives a shocking call. The dead girl has been identified-and she's not Rose. So why is she wearing the locket, and what happened to the missing child from all those years ago? As Kay unearths a web of lies and deceit spun for decades, the close-knit community will never be the same. And Kay will find herself facing a truly terrifying killer...


A totally gripping page-turner that should come with a health warning! Be warned: you'll lose sleep and your heart will race like crazy as you read twist after twist. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot.


Readers totally love Leslie Wolfe:


"Wow! I am blown away by just how gripping and intense this read was. I am new to Wolfe's writing, and I can guarantee I will be reading every word written by Leslie from now on!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Oh my god!!... I cannot express the thrill I felt reading this book. Phenomenal!!... And those killers... Dang... No comment!!" Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This product belongs in the following collections:

Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels, New fiction

View full details