Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

Ciudad En Llamas (City on Fire)

Ciudad En Llamas (City on Fire)

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out

SHIPPING UPDATE: $0 to $5 Flat Rate on all orders.

Winslow, Don (Author)

Binding: Paperback
Language(s): Spanish
Pub Date: June 07, 2022

Publisher Marketing:
Del autor número 1 en ventas internacionales de la Trilogía Cartel (El poder del perro, El cartel y La frontera) llega la primera novela de una saga criminal épica sobre los sindicatos del crimen irlandeses e italianos en Estados Unidos durante las décadas de 1980 y 1990.

Providence, Rhode Island, 1986. Danny Ryan, de veintinueve años, es un estibador muy trabajador, un esposo amoroso, un amigo leal y, ocasionalmente, un músculo del sindicato del crimen irlandés que supervisa gran parte de la ciudad. Anhela algo más y sueña con empezar de cero, en algún lugar lejano. Pero cuando una Helena de Troya moderna desencadena una guerra entre facciones mafiosas rivales, Danny se ve envuelto en un conflicto del que no puede escapar. Ahora depende de él atravesar la brecha para proteger a su familia, a los amigos que están más cerca de él que a los hermanos y al único hogar que ha conocido.

Explorando temas clásicos de lealtad, traición, honor y corrupción en ambos lados de la ley, Ciudad en llamas es una Ilíada contemporánea de Don Winslow, > (Stephen King)


From the #1 internationally bestselling author of the Cartel Trilogy (The Power of the Dog, The Cartel, and The Border), The Force, and Broken comes the first novel in an epic new trilogy.

"Superb. City on Fire is exhilarating." - Stephen King

Epic, ambitious, majestic, City on Fire is The Godfather for our generation." - Adrian McKinty, New York Times bestselling author of The Chain

Two criminal empires together control all of New England.

Until a beautiful woman comes between the Irish and the Italians, launching a war that will see them kill each other, destroy an alliance, and set a city on fire.

Danny Ryan yearns for a more "legit" life and a place in the sun. But as the bloody conflict stacks body on body and brother turns against brother, Danny has to rise above himself. To save the friends he loves like family and the family he has sworn to protect, he becomes a leader, a ruthless strategist, and a master of a treacherous game in which the winners live and the losers die.

From the gritty streets of Providence to the glittering screens of Hollywood to the golden casinos of Las Vegas, two rival crime families ignite a war that will leave only one standing. The winner will forge a dynasty.

Exploring the classic themes of loyalty, betrayal, and honor, City on Fire is a contemporary masterpiece in the tradition of The Godfather, Casino, and Goodfellas--a thrilling saga from Don Winslow, "America's greatest living crime writer" (Jon Land, Providence Journal).

This product belongs in the following collections:

En espanol para los presos, New books

View full details