Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

Hourglass

Hourglass

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Goddard, Keiran - -

Binding: HARD COVER BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20230214
Standardized Book Category: Psychological
Language: EnglishPage Count: 208

Publisher Marketing:

A FEBRUARY 2023 INDIE NEXT PICK


LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 DESMOND ELLIOTT PRIZE


A short, lyrical debut novel about love, loss, work, time, and the unquenchable desire for connection with others--for fans of Jenny Offill, Mieko Kawakami, David Szalay and Sheila Heti


The second time you came, we went from bar to bar to bar. It made the city feel smaller. Like a map we were folding to the size of a stamp. We were good at that. We could have fit an entire universe inside a matchbox.


Exquisitely crafted, richly imagined, and as funny as it is moving, Hourglass is an unusual and uniquely told love story. Turning time upside down, it combs the wreckage of personal heartbreak for something universal and asks what it means to lose what you love.


"This book is such a sneaky head f*ck--an epic poem in an ancient style about the brutalities of modern love, a masculine interrogation of feminine heartbreak, a really beautiful way to spend an evening"--Lena Dunham


This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, Fiction and romance, Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels, New books, New fiction

View full details