Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

Murder at an Irish Bakery: An Enchanting Irish Mystery

Murder at an Irish Bakery: An Enchanting Irish Mystery

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): O'Connor, Carlene - -

Binding: MASS MARKET PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20240123
Standardized Book Category: Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Language: English
Page Count: 00368

Publisher Marketing: In a book perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly and Donna Leon, the USA Today bestselling author returns readers to County Cork in Ireland's lush countryside, where locals are simmering with excitement over the reality TV baking contest coming to town --until someone serves up a show-stopping murder that only Garda Siobhan O'Sullivan can solve.

"Distinctive, captivating characters match a gripping plot full of surprises. O'Connor reinforces her place among the top rank of cozy writers." - Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW

In Kilbane, opinions are plentiful and rarely in alignment. But there's one thing everyone does agree on--the bakery in the old flour mill, just outside town, is the best in County Cork, well worth the short drive and the long lines. No wonder they're about to be featured on a reality baking show.

All six contestants in the show are coming to Kilbane to participate, and the town is simmering with excitement. Aside from munching on free samples, the locals--including Siobhan--get a chance to appear in the opening shots. As for the competitors themselves, not all are as sweet as their confections. There are shenanigans on the first day of filming that put everyone on edge, but that's nothing compared to day two, when the first round ends and the top contestant is found face-down in her signature pie.

The producers decide to continue filming while Siobhan and her husband, Garda Macdara Flannery, sift through the suspects. Was this a case of rivalry turned lethal, or are their other motives hidden in the mix? And can they uncover the truth before another baker is eliminated--permanently . . .

"Plenty of likely prospects and an endless supply of sweet treats brighten the path to the solution." - Kirkus Reviews

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels, New books, New fiction

View full details