Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

Murder Checks Out

Murder Checks Out

Regular price $30.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Gilbert, Victoria - -

Binding: HARD COVER BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20231114
Standardized Book Category: Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Language: English
Page Count: 00272

Publisher Marketing: It's not all snowflakes and sugarplums when murder crashes Taylorsford's first Winterfest in the eighth installment of the Blue Ridge Library series, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Ellery Adams.

Returning to her role as an amateur detective is the last thing library director Amy Muir wants. She's already buried under an avalanche of responsibilities, including sharing the directorship of the local public library, parenting her holiday-obsessed five-year-old twins, and helping her choreographer husband, Richard, present The Nutcracker as part of the town's festivities. With her frosty mother-in-law, Fiona, visiting for the holidays, Amy definitely has enough on her Christmas cookie plate.

But when the chair of the festival committee is found as dead as Dickens's proverbial doornail at the town's ice rink, Amy is determined to uncover the real perpetrator to protect her brother-in-law, Ethan Payne, who was placed at the scene. The clock is ticking down as Sheriff Brad Tucker is equally sure that Ethan is guilty.

It's beginning to look a lot like the murderer hasn't wrapped up his killing spree, and now, it might just be "lights out" on the holiday festivities--and on Amy's life.

This product belongs in the following collections:

Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels

View full details