Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

The Buried

The Buried

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Childs, Lisa - -

Binding: MASS MARKET PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20230926
Standardized Book Category: Thrillers - Suspense
Language: English
Page Count: 00320

Publisher Marketing: For fans of The Sanatorium and The Guest List, the newest dark romantic thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Childs is laden with Gothic atmosphere and brilliantly plotted twists, as an undercover officer investigating her sister's death learns Halcyon Hall, the glamorous spa built on the grounds of a former insane asylum off the coast of Maine, holds decades of deadly secrets... Somewhere inside Halcyon Hall, the elite spa with an infamous past on a remote Maine island, are the answers state trooper Mae Montgomery desperately needs to solve a murder investigation. To find them, she's checking into the exclusive retreat under an assumed name-that of her late sister, a former model. But at least one person isn't fooled. Fitness trainer Bode James grew up on Bane Island and took it upon himself to transform the former psychiatric hospital into a wellness resort. But a killer still lurks here. Bode already lost the mother of his child. And though he believes Mae is there under false pretenses, he also fears that without her help, more people will die. Mae blames Bode for contributing to her sister's death. But who can be trusted at Halcyon Hall? Beneath its history of dead and missing women is a legacy of evil that must be reckoned with at last, before it buries them all...

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels, New books, New fiction

View full details