Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

The Dead Take the a Train

The Dead Take the a Train

Regular price $28.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Kadrey, Richard - - Khaw, Cassandra

Binding: HARD COVER BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20231003
Standardized Book Category: Fantasy - Dark Fantasy
Language: EnglishPage Count: 400

Publisher Marketing:

Bestselling authors Cassandra Khaw and Richard Kadrey have teamed up to deliver a dark new story with magic, monsters, and mayhem, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Joe Hill.

Julie is a coked-up, burnt-out thirty-year-old whose only retirement plan is dying early. She's been trying to establish herself in the NYC magic scene, and she'll work the most gruesome gigs, exorcize the nastiest demons, and make deals with the cruelest gods to claw her way to the top. But nothing can prepare her for the toughest job yet: when her best friend, Sarah, shows up at her door in need of help. Keeping Sarah safe becomes top priority.

Julie is desperate for a quick fix to break the dead-end grind and save her friend. But her power grab sets off a deadly chain of events that puts Sarah - and the entire world - directly in the path of annihilation.

The first explosive adventure in the Carrion City Duology, The Dead Take the A Train fuses Cassandra Khaw's cosmic horror and Richard Kadrey's gritty fantasy into a full-throttle thrill ride straight into New York's magical underbelly.

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, New books, New fiction, Science fiction & fantasy and horror novels

View full details