Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

The Elephant Girl

The Elephant Girl

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): James Patterson - - Banda-Aaku, Ellen

Binding: HARD COVER BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20220725
Standardized Book Category: Places - Africa
Language: English
Page Count: 00272

Publisher Marketing: AN INDIE NEXT PICK AND AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH!

#1 bestselling author James Patterson and award-winning author Ellen Banda-Aaku deliver an unforgettable story of a girl, an elephant, and their life-changing friendship--perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, Pax, and Because of Winn-Dixie.

Clever, sensitive Jama likes elephants better than people. While her classmates gossip--especially about the new boy, Leku--twelve-year-old Jama takes refuge at the watering hole outside her village. There she befriends a baby elephant she names Mbegu, Swahili for seed.

When Mbegu's mother, frightened by poachers, stampedes, Jama and Mbegu are blamed for two deaths--one elephant and one human. Now Leku, whose mysterious and imposing father is head ranger at the conservancy, may be their only lifeline.

Inspired by true events, The Elephant Girl is a moving exploration of the bonds between creatures and the power of belonging.

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, New books

View full details