Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

The Flight Girls

The Flight Girls

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Salazar, Noelle - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20190702
Standardized Book Category: Historical - 20th Century - World War II & Holocaust
Language: English
Page Count: 00384

Publisher Marketing: A USA TODAY and PUBLISHERS WEEKLY bestseller--for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Tattooist of Auschwitz!

"I read well into the night, unable to stop. The book is unputdownable."--Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Heart-breaking, validating, exciting."--
Hypable

"Rich historical detail...this saga has it all."--Woman's World

Shining a light on a little-known piece of history The Flight Girls is a sweeping portrayal of women's fearlessness, love, and the power of friendship to make us soar.

1941. Audrey Coltrane has always wanted to fly. It's why she implored her father to teach her at the little airfield back home in Texas. It's why she signed up to train military pilots in Hawaii when the war in Europe began. And it's why she insists she is not interested in any dream-derailing romantic involvements, even with the disarming Lieutenant James Hart, who fast becomes a friend as treasured as the women she flies with. Then one fateful day, she gets caught in the air over Pearl Harbor just as the bombs begin to fall, and suddenly, nowhere feels safe.

To make everything she's lost count for something, Audrey joins the Women Airforce Service Pilots program. The bonds she forms with her fellow pilots reignite a spark of hope in the face war, and--when James goes missing in action--give Audrey the strength to cross the front lines and fight not only for her country, but for the love she holds so dear.

Don't miss Noelle Salazar's next sweeping story, THE LIES WE LEAVE BEHIND, where a fearless nurse must leave love behind when duty calls her back to the front...

More from Noelle Salazar:

  • The Roaring Days of Zora Lily
  • The Flight Girls

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, New books, New fiction, Western and historical novels

View full details