Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Daisy Wood - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20230307
Standardized Book Category: Historical - 20th Century - World War II & Holocaust
Language: English
Page Count: 00384

Publisher Marketing:

From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations...

Paris, 1940: War is closing in on the city of love. With his wife forced into hiding, Jacques must stand by and watch as the Nazis take away everything he holds dear. Everything except his last beacon of hope: his beloved bookshop, La Page Cachée.

But when a young woman and her child knock on his door one night and beg for refuge, he knows his only option is to risk it all once more to save a life...

Modern day: Juliette and her husband have finally made it to France on the romantic getaway of her dreams - but as the days pass, all she discovers is quite how far they've grown apart. She's craving a new adventure, so when she happens across a tiny, abandoned shop with a for-sale sign in the window, it feels fated.

And she's about to learn that the forgotten bookshop hides a lot more than meets the eye...

A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in war, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini.

Readers love The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris:

'Oh my!!! This is one of those books you just can't put down or stop thinking about. A must read.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'One of my favourite reads of the year. The two timelines are seamlessly [woven] together... I loved it!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A truly wonderful read that you will not want to put down!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book had me mesmerised from beginning to end. Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A heck of a good story filled with hope, and heartbreaking at the same time. Brilliantly written!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Such a stunning read! Five stars.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A truly riveting read. If you love historical fiction, this one ticks all the boxes. Five out of five!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, New books, New fiction, Western and historical novels

View full details