Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

The Vicious Circle

The Vicious Circle

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): St John, Katherine - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20231010
Standardized Book Category: Thrillers - Suspense
Language: EnglishPage Count: 00320

Publisher Marketing:

For fans of Lucy Foley and Liane Moriarty, a twisty, escapist suspense about a mysterious retreat center harboring violent secrets.

"Masterfully plotted and superbly twisty, The Vicious Circle is a read-in-one-sitting thriller.... This novel will send you spiraling into a deadly vortex of greed, lust and lies." --Rose Carlyle, author of #1 international bestseller The Girl in the Mirror

A perfect paradise? Or a perfect nightmare?

On a river deep in the Mexican jungle stands the colossal villa Xanadu, a wellness center that's home to an ardent spiritual group devoted to self-help guru Paul Bentzen and his enigmatic wife Kali. But when Paul mysteriously dies, his entire estate--including Xanadu--is left not to Kali, but to his estranged niece Sveta.

Shocked and confused, Sveta travels from New York City to Mexico to pay her respects. At first, Xanadu seems like a secluded paradise with its tumbling gardens, beautiful people, and transcendent vibe. But soon the mystical façade wears thin, revealing a group of brainwashed members drunk on promises of an impossible utopia, guided by a disturbing belief system and a charismatic, dangerously capable leader.

As the sinister forces surrounding Sveta become apparent, she realizes, too late, she can't escape. Frantic and terrified, she discovers her only chance of survival is to put her confidence in the very person she trusts the least.

This product belongs in the following collections:

Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels

View full details