Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

Three Widows: An unputdownable crime thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

Three Widows: An unputdownable crime thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

Regular price $16.75 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $16.75 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Gibney, Patricia - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20230210
Standardized Book Category: Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Language: EnglishPage Count: 470

Publisher Marketing:

She kissed her daughter, turned out the light and entered her own room. Too late to run, she stood frozen as a figure stepped out from behind the door and a hand covered her mouth. Fear was a bomb in her chest ready to explode. Her children. They'd already lost their daddy; they couldn't lose her too.

When young widow Éilis Lawlor disappears in the middle of the night, with her two little children asleep in their beds, it is a chilling case for Detective Lottie Parker. Since her husband's tragic death, Éilis is all her children have, and when Lottie sees Éilis's house keys and phone still lying on the kitchen counter, she is terrified for the vulnerable mother's safety.

Then Éilis's broken body is found by a nearby lake, wrapped in an unfamiliar yellow dress, her mouth sealed with duct tape - and Lottie's worst fears are confirmed. Someone wanted this beautiful widow dead.

Desperate to find the person behind this brutal crime, Lottie discovers that Éilis was a member of a support group for widows. And when Jennifer, a close friend of Éilis's from the group, is found on a rubbish heap, wrapped in a yellow dress, Lottie vows to get justice.

Lottie dives into Jennifer's past, and learns that she had lived a reclusive life since her husband died. She hadn't been seen at work for months and had sheltered inside her immaculate home, only emerging for meetings with the group. But when Lottie questions the other women about Jennifer's isolation, they claim to know nothing.

Lottie is certain that the remaining widows are hiding something. Can she uncover the truth before another innocent life is lost?

An absolutely gripping and totally addictive thriller that will keep you racing through the pages all night long. Fans of Robert Dugoni, Rachel Caine and Karin Slaughter will devour Three Widows in one sitting!

What everyone is saying about Three Widows:

'Holy crap, Batman, the twists and turns will get you.' Honeydukesbooks

'Patricia Gibney has never let me down. If you want a thrilling no holds barred read then this is for you.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A compelling and fast paced read that had me gripped right from the very start and unable to put it down. It was twisty and unpredictable and kept me guessing.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'From page one I was hooked and couldn't put the book down. As long as she keeps producing work like this I'll keep on reading.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Another excellent book by Patricia Gibney. She never fails to deliver a gripping novel. So many twists and turns that your head reels!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels, New books, New fiction

View full details