Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

Where the Bodies Lie

Where the Bodies Lie

Regular price $20.79 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.79 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): James, Ed - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20230717
Standardized Book Category: Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Language: English
Page Count: 00492

Publisher Marketing: A serial killer's secret grave. Another murderer's victims.


The case that broke Rob Marshall crashes back into his life.


Ten years ago, Marshall profiled a serial killer the press had dubbed the Shadow Man, who killed six young athletes at remote sites in cold blood, and he worked with Northumbria Police to catch the perpetrator. But the Shadow Man kept the burial locations of the final three bodies to himself. Tired of the passivity, Marshall quit profiling and joined the police.


Now a Detective Inspector in Police Scotland's Borders Major Investigation Team, Marshall is summoned to HMP Frankland in County Durham, AKA The Monster Mansion. The Shadow Man promises to show them where one body lies, allowing a family to finally grieve. But he will only show Marshall.


At a lonely woods on the banks of the Tweed, the Shadow Man leads them to where the body lies. But they find another three, freshly killed. Victims the Shadow Man couldn't have murdered, with a vastly different MO. Is it a copycat? A collaborator? Or someone else entirely?


As Marshall and team scour the Borders and the north of England, desperately trying to identify the victims and track down the killer, it becomes clear someone else has been abducted and will suffer the same brutal fate. Can Marshall unpick the trail in time to save them?


Where the Bodies Lie is the second book in the DI Rob Marshall series, starring a haunted detective who masks his trauma with biting humour. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, JD Kirk and LJ Ross.

This product belongs in the following collections:

Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels

View full details