Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

Dog Days Forever

Dog Days Forever

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Richard, Shannon - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20230228
Standardized Book Category: Romance - Contemporary
Language: EnglishPage Count: 384

Publisher Marketing:

A heartfelt, romantic novel inspired by Sweet Home Alabama and perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Kristan Higgins, and Susan Mallery, in which a young woman who only fosters dogs discovers an abandoned puppy and finally starts to open herself up to love again...

Once inseparable as children and romantically entwined as young adults, Caroline Buchanan and Maximillian Abbot are now virtual strangers. It might be Caro's fault--considering she abruptly ended their engagement--but she had good reasons. After their devastating breakup, she stayed in North Carolina, building a quiet, cozy life, while Max went to New York City. In the fourteen years since, Caro has experienced more than her share of heartache and loss. She rarely lets anyone in, not even the steady stream of rescue dogs she fosters.

When Max returns to town for the summer at the behest of his grandmother, Caro must finally face their past because she keeps running into Max, and old feelings come rushing back. Shortly after Max arrives, Caro finds a puppy, alone and shivering in a thunderstorm. She takes the dog in, planning to find her the perfect new family. But at a time when her life is in turmoil, this new furry friend--who she names Frankie--unexpectedly becomes her anchor.

As she opens her heart to the sweet, cuddly canine, Caro begins to wonder if she could love Max again, too. Max and Frankie feel like home and she can't bear to say goodbye to either of them. But secrets, both old and new, are still lingering and Max hasn't completely forgiven her for breaking his heart all those years ago. Will this be a summer of second chances or are they bound to make the same mistakes twice?

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, Fiction and romance, New books, New fiction

View full details