Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

Standing Dead

Standing Dead

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Margaret Mizushima - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20240319
Standardized Book Category: Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Language: English
Page Count: 00320

Publisher Marketing: From critically acclaimed, master thriller author Margaret Mizushima, comes the eighth installment of the award-winning Timber Creek K-9 mysteries."Tense and satisfying" (JA Jance), Standing Dead is the perfect read for fans of CJ Box and Longmire.

Deputy Mattie Cobb and her sister, Julia, travel to Mexico to visit their mother, but when they arrive, they discover that she and her husband have vanished without a trace. Back in Timber Creek, Mattie finds a chilling note on her front door telling her to look for "him" among the standing dead up in the high country.

The sheriff's department springs into action and sends a team to the mountains, where Mattie's K-9 partner, Robo, makes a grisly discovery--a body tied to a dead pine tree. Mattie is shocked when she realizes she knows the dead man. And then another note arrives, warning that Mattie's mother is in desperate straits. In a last-ditch gambit, Mattie must go deep undercover into a killer's lair to save her mother--or die trying.

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, Mysteries, thrillers, suspense and action novels, New books, New fiction

View full details