Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

The Last House on Needless Street

The Last House on Needless Street

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Catriona Ward - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20220920
Standardized Book Category: Horror - General
Language: English
Page Count: 00368

Publisher Marketing:

"The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." --Stephen King

Named one of the Best Horror Books of All Time (Esquire and Cosmopolitan) - Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Horror Novel - An Indie Next Pick - A LibraryReads Top 10 Pick - A Library Journal Editors' Pick

Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House.

In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three.

A young girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time.
A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory.
And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible.

An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all.

"Brilliant....[a] deeply frightening deconstruction of the illusion of the self." --The New York Times

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, New books, New fiction, Science fiction & fantasy and horror novels

View full details