Skip to product information
1 of 1

WAREHOUSE

The Little Wartime Library

The Little Wartime Library

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
New Books Mail for $5 per Order.
No Shipping Charges on Magazines or Used Books.
See our Shipping Policy for more detail.
Author(s)/Editor(s): Thompson, Kate - -

Binding: QUALITY PAPERBACK BOOKS
YearMonthDay of Publication: 20230221
Standardized Book Category: Historical - 20th Century - World War II
Language: EnglishPage Count: 480

Publisher Marketing: An uplifting and inspiring novel based on the true story of a librarian who created an underground shelter during World War II, perfect for readers of The Paris Library or The Last Bookshop in London.

London, 1944: Clara Button is no ordinary librarian. While war ravages the city above her, Clara has risked everything she holds dear to turn the Bethnal Green tube station into the country's only underground library. Down here, a secret community thrives with thousands of bunk beds, a nursery, a café, and a theater--offering shelter, solace, and escape from the bombs that fall upon their city.

Along with her glamorous best friend and assistant Ruby Munroe, Clara ensures the library is the beating heart of life underground. But as the war drags on, the women's determination to remain strong in the face of adversity is tested to the limits when it may come at the price of keeping those closest to them alive.

This product belongs in the following collections:

Extended search, New books, New fiction, Western and historical novels

View full details